©2019 by our people our history. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Brooklyn

Who To Contact:The One Call Challenge

Updated: Sep 1, 2019

The One Call Challenge is designed to raise awareness and create change for a more racially inclusive education. Every visitor to the Our People Our History website is challenged to make one phone call to (at least) one education official and (at least) one elected official telling them that you want public schools in the Cedar Rapids/Hiawatha/Marion area to implement curriculum that represents a more accurate telling of our history and our culture.

State of Iowa

Dr. Ryan Wise

Iowa Director of Education

Phone: 515-281-3436

Email: ryan.wise@iowa.gov

Address: 400 E 14th Street, Des Moines Ia. 50319

Cedar Rapids Community Schools

Ms. Noreen Bush

Interim Superintendent

Phone: 319-558-2216

Email: nbush@crschools.us

Address: 2500 Edgewood Road NW, Cedar Rapids Ia. 52405

College Community Schools

Dr. Doug Wheeler


Phone: 319-848-5202

Email: dwheeler@crprairie.org

Address: 401 76th Ave SW, Cedar Rapids Ia. 52404

Linn-Mar Schools

Mr. Shannon Bisgard


Phone: 319-447-3001

Email: sbisgard@linnmar.k12.ia.us

Address:2999 N 10th St., Room 200, Marion Ia. 52302

Marion Independent School District

Janelle Brouwer


Phone: 319-377-4691 x1103

Email: jbrouwell@marion-isd.org

Address: 777 S 15th St., Marion Ia. 52302

Elected Officials

Robert Hogg

State Senator District 33

Phone: 319-247-0223

Email: rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov

Address: PO Box 1361, Cedar Rapids Ia. 52406

Liz Mathis

State Senator District 34

Phone: 319-361-1725

Email: liz.mathis@legis.iowa.gov

Address: 320 S Blairsferry Crossing, Hiawatha Ia. 52233

Todd Taylor

State Senator District 35

Phone: 319-396-8587

Email: reptoddtaylor@aol.com

Address: 1416 A Ave NW, Cedar Rapids Ia. 52405

Liz Bennett

State Representative District 65

Phone: 319-431-1656

Email: liz.bennett@legis.iowa.gov

Address: PO Box 665, Cedar Rapids Ia. 52406

Art Stead

State Representative District 66

Phone: 319-899-4365

Email: art.stead@legis.iowa.gov

Address: 2141 Coldstream Ave NE, Cedar Rapids Ia. 52402

Ashley Hinson

State Representative District 67

Phone: 319-431-6556

Email: ashley.hinson@legis.iowa.gov

Address: 5180 Elderton Dr, Marion Ia. 52302

Molly Donahue

State Representative District 68

Phone: 319-573-7041

Email: donahueforrep@gmail.com

Address: 4408 Pepperwood Hill SE, Cedar Rapids Ia. 52403

Kristen Running Marquardt

State Representative District 69

Phone: 319-330-9899

Email: kristen.running-marquadrt@legis.iowa.gov

Address: 3515 Field Stone PL SW, Cedar Rapids Ia. 52404

Tracy Ehlert

State Representative District 70

Phone: 319-899-2980

Email: tracyehlert@hotmail.com

Address: 411 Hanover Rd SW, Cedar Rapids Ia. 52404